COMPANY
insitro
Raises and deals from press releases
- Deal AstraZeneca deal · $40M upfront · announced Oct 15, 2026 Company release ↗
Source quote
- Oct 15, 2026 · Company release ↗
“Collaboration applies insitro’s Virtual Human causal AI discovery platform to two diseases defined by patient heterogeneity and high unmet medical need insitro to receive $40 million upfront and up to approximately $1.46 billion in potential discovery”
- Oct 15, 2026 · Company release ↗
- Deal Bristol Myers Squibb deal · amount not disclosed · announced Mar 23, 2026 Company release ↗
Source quote
- Mar 23, 2026 · Company release ↗
“– – insitro … the AI therapeutics company built on causal biology, today announced the expansion of its strategic collaboration with Bristol Myers Squibb (NYSE: BMY) to advance a broadened portfolio of therapeutic programs for amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS).”
- Mar 23, 2026 · Company release ↗
- Deal Bristol Myers Squibb deal · amount not disclosed · announced Oct 14, 2025 Company release ↗
Source quote
- Oct 14, 2025 · Company release ↗
“— insitro … a pioneer in machine learning–driven drug discovery and development, and Bristol Myers Squibb (NYSE: BMY), today announced the next phase of their collaboration to discover new molecules with potential as new treatments for amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS).”
- Oct 14, 2025 · Company release ↗
- Deal Lilly deal · amount not disclosed · announced Sep 9, 2025 Company release ↗
Source quote
- Sep 9, 2025 · Company release ↗
“– insitro, a pioneer in machine learning for drug discovery and development, today announced a new collaboration with Eli Lilly and Company (Lilly) to develop advanced machine learning models that can accurately predict key pharmacological properties of small molecules”
- Sep 9, 2025 · Company release ↗
Timeline
- Partnership Partnership / licensing announced Mar 23, 2026. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
- Partnership Partnership / licensing: upfront not published; stated deal value $2B (kept separate from upfront), announced Oct 14, 2025. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
- Partnership Partnership / licensing announced Mar 18, 2025. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
Funding
- Partnership / licensing announced Mar 23, 2026. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
- Partnership / licensing: upfront not published; stated deal value $2B (kept separate from upfront), announced Oct 14, 2025. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
- Partnership / licensing announced Mar 18, 2025. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
Raises and investors new
- InvestorListed in the portfolio of ARCH Venture Partners (captured Oct 12, 2026). portfolio page ↗