COMPANY
Novel Microdevices
Service / Tools company
NIH awards 4
- NIH award 5R44AI136161-03 FY2021: $1,000,000 awarded for that fiscal year; activity R44 (SBIR); PI PAIS, ANDREA; recipient as written: NOVEL MICRODEVICES, LLC, BALTIMORE, MD. Low Cost, Rapid Molecular Diagnostic for source ↗
- NIH contract (government contract; not a grant and not an investment round) 75N92021P00050-0-0-1 FY2021: $250,000 awarded for that fiscal year; activity N02 (OTHER_NIH); PI PAIS, ANDREA; recipient as written: NOVEL MICRODEVICES, LLC, BALTIMORE, MD. RADX-TECH- source ↗
- NIH award 2R44AI136161-02 FY2020: $983,767 awarded for that fiscal year; activity R44 (SBIR); PI PAIS, ANDREA; recipient as written: NOVEL MICRODEVICES, LLC, BALTIMORE, MD. Low Cost, Rapid Molecular Diagnostic for Ch source ↗
- NIH award 1R43AI136161-01 FY2018: $300,000 awarded for that fiscal year; activity R43 (SBIR); PI PAIS, ANDREA; recipient as written: NOVEL MICRODEVICES, LLC, BALTIMORE, MD. Low Cost, Rapid Molecular Diagnostic for Ch source ↗
Open jobs 1
| Title | Location (from posting, not HQ) | Employer posted | First seen | Level |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Research Associate, Assay V&V and Reagent Manufacturing Scale-Up | Baltimore, Maryland | Not stated | Oct 11, 2026 | Senior |
Hiring
| Title | Location (from posting) | Employer posted | First seen |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Associate, Assay V&V and Reagent Manufacturing Scale-Up | Baltimore, Maryland | Not stated | Oct 11, 2026 |
Funding and NIH signals
- SEC Form D raise Raised $1M in debt securities (Form D filed Apr 27, 2026); 1 role open. SEC Form D 0001837242-26-000002 (Apr 27, 2026)
Evidence (1 event)
- Apr 27, 2026 · SEC Form D 0001837242-26-000002
Name of Issuer: Novel Microdevices, Inc.; CIK: 1837242; Address: Baltimore, MD; Submission type: D; Filing date: 2026-04-27; Industry Group: Other; Date of First Sale: 2026-03-27; Types of Securities Offered: Debt, Other (Convertible Promissory Note); Business combination transaction: false; Total Offering Amount: 8000000; Total Amount Sold: 1000000; Federal exemptions: 06b
- Apr 27, 2026 · SEC Form D 0001837242-26-000002